Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn
The Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn is located in the heart of the historic Nelson’s Dockyard in English Harbour recently designated a UNESCO World Heritage site. The inn was originally constructed in 1783 by the British Naval Forces occupying the island. It was used to store sheets of copper and lumber for repairing ships. The process of authentic restoration and conversion of the property into a Georgian Inn was completed in 1989 keeping the brickwork and open beams. Today the Inn is a luxurious blend of gracious living and fascinating naval history consisting of 14 suites.